Very Merry Lake Park Christmas Spirit

I took my camera out the other night and drove from one end of Lake Park to the other checking out the Christmas lights and decorations around town. There were lots of fantastic displays, and I took lots of photos. Unfortunately, trying to be both the driver and the photographer at night is tricky.

Most of the full house images ended up blurry from my rush to snap the picture and keep moving or from the vibration of my car’s engine… or from incorrect light settings. (sigh) I had to trash most of them.

Case in point. This house was so colorful, and someone put so much time into it, and created a wonderful display, but I rushed and my photo doesn’t do it justice. I’ll have to try again another night.

Here is what remains in focus of the very merry Christmas spirit of Lake Park by night. I’ll head out again another night and see if I can do a better job of showcasing some of the homes that are all decked out. If any of you have a shot or two (or more) of your own decorations or those of a home or business in Lake Park that you think is worth a look, please send them along and I’ll post them.

You can click on the images if you want to view them larger.

Angelic

.

Lighted decorations have lined the light posts of Park Avenue since I was a little kid.

.

Colorful characters are lit up in front of the town’s Christmas tree on Park Avenue.

.

Christmas trees through window panes. Such cozy scenes can be seen all over town.

.

I loved this one. The snowflakes were swirling in the breeze.

.

The Little Drummer Bear

.

Jesus meets Santa and friends.

.

This looks like candy-colored dentistry to me. Dr. Krape’s office really needs a full set of photos done on it to capture the magic of the display. It’s quite a holiday sight there across from Kelsey Park.

.

Ahh…Christmas…

