The Coming Week

Before we get to the agenda for this coming week’s commission meeting, here is the posting for a job opening in town;

Irrigation Technician I

The position for town manager is still not listed on the town’s website. Perhaps they are waiting until the contract with Mr. Titcomb as the interim manager is signed.

Application deadline is February 28th or until the position is filled.

Meeting Agenda for February 15th

Here is the link to the agenda for next week’s meeting. This will take you to the page with the link. The meeting will be held on Wednesday February 15th at 7:00 p.m.

If you want to know what will be discussed and prepare your comments accordingly, please see the agenda. There are a lot of pages again, much of it due to the bids for the Marina Security Contract which will be up for a vote.

There will also be a final vote on the Police Pension Fund, a vote on a trial period for the video posting of town meetings on the web, among other things, including the Interim Town Manager Contract. However, I accidentally closed the pdf and now I can’t get it to reopen. I had to download a new adobe format to read the employment listings yesterday, and even though I downloaded that version, my computer seems to be having trouble opening the town’s larger pdfs (the agenda) now. It may be just because of the size, but I’m not sure. If anyone else encounters this problem, please let me know. I am not sure if it’s just a problem with my computer or not, and if it happens with more of you all, we will need to address this issue. For now I am unable to view the agenda any longer.

There were some other things in there I wanted to make note of, but they are lost to me now, so please check it out and if you have thoughts, ideas or concerns about any of the items, please let us know in the comment section. It would be much appreciated.

Good luck!

