This is a test…

I’m updating The Street Where You Live with a new layout. Please be patient with the process as some things maybe be out of whack here and there while I figure out the particulars of this design. There may be some glitches that I won’t have time to correct until later today. If you find it difficult to use, please let me know. However, if you don’t mind, please give it a few days, because as with all things new, there will be a learning curve. I haven’t had time to completely go through to update fonts, add a header if possible or to make sure everything views correctly yet. I may be jumping the gun on previewing the new look, but oh, well.

The intent is to make the site more appealing, but not at the expense of ease of reading and maneuvering. I’ve had to create a temporary header, so give me some time and hopefully I’ll get things in order completely. I prefer a more visual layout, and this theme appeared to consolidate both images and words nicely so that you could see numerous posts at once. It also came across as being pretty straightforward to navigate. I hope so. Time will tell. Please let me know what you think and we’ll go from there.

As always, thanks for reading and being involved in what is happening on the street where you live!

